Aria Awards 2020: Sia performs in oversized pink wig and golden bow

Best Pop Release

Amy Shark – Everybody Rise

Lime Cordiale – 14 Steps To A Better You 

Sia – Together

Tame Impala – Lost In Yesterday

Troye Sivan – In A Dream

Best Dance Release

Alice Ivy – Don’t Sleep

Dom Dolla – San Frandisco

Flume Feat. Vera Blue – Rushing Back

Northeast Party House – Shelf Life

Stace Cadet & KLP – Energy

Best Rock Album

Cold Chisel – Blood Moon

DMA’s – The Glow

Ocean Alley – Lonely Diamond 

Tame Impala – The Slow Rush 

Violent Soho – Everything is A-OK 

Best Video**

Baker Boy – Meditjin Feat. Jessb

Guy Sebastian – Standing With You

Lime Cordiale – Robbery

PNAU Feat. Vlossom – Lucky

Sampa The Great – Tim’es Up (Feat. Krown)

Tame Impala – Is It True

The Chats – The Clap

Tones And I – Ur So F**king Cool

Troye Sivan – Easy

Violent Soho – Pick It Up Again

Best Group

5 Second Of Summer – Calm

DMA’s – The Glow

Lime Cordiale – 14 Steps To A Better You

Tame Impala – The Slow Rush

The Teskey Brothers – Live At The Forum

Best Hard Rock / Heavy Metal Album

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizzard – Chunky Shrapnel

Parkway Drive – Viva The Underdogs

Polaris – The Death Of Me

The Amity Affliction – Everyone Loved You… Once You Leave Them

The Chats – High Risk Behaviour 

Best Jazz Album

Katie Noonan – The Sweetest Taboo

Luke Howard – All That Is Not Solid (Live)

Mike Nock; Hamish Stuart; Julien Wilson; Jonathan Zwartz – This World 

Nat Bartsch – Forever More

Paul Kelly & Paul Grabowsky – Please Leave Your Light On

Best Australian Live Act**

Amy Shark – Amy Shark Regional Tour

Baker Boy – Falls Festival

Cold Chisel – Blood Moon Tour

DMA’s – Unplugged & Intimate | Laneway Festival

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizzard – St Jerome’s Laneway Festival 

Paul Kelly – Paul Kelly: Making Gravy 2019

PNAU – All Of Us Australian Tour

Rufus Du Sol – 2019 Summer Festival Tour

Sampa The Great – The Return Australian Tour 2019

The Teskey Brothers – Run Home Slow

Best Hip Hop Release 

Baker Boy – Meditjin Feat. Jessbr Boy 

Briggs – Always Was EP

Illy – Last laugh

Sampa The Great – The Return

The Kid Laroi – F**K Love

Best Independent Release 

Archie Roach – Tell Me Why

DMA’s – The Glow

Lime Cordiale – 14 Steps To A Better You 

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Ghosteen 

Sampa The Great – The Return 

Best Adult Contemporary Album

Archie Roach – Tell Me Why

Donny Benet – Mr Experience

Gordi – Our Two Skins

Josh Pyke – Rome

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Ghosteen

Best Original Soundtrack or Musical Theatre Cast Album

Chelsea Cullen – I Am Woman (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Dan Golding – Untitled Goose Game (Original Soundtrack)  

Grigoryan Brothers – A Boy Called Sailboat 

Matteo Zingales & Antony Partos – Mystery Road (Original Score: Seasons 1-2)

Sally Seltmann & Darren Seltmann – The Letdown (Music from Seasons 1+2) 

Best Classical Album

Alicia Crossley – Muse

David Greco & Erin Helyard – Schubert: Die Schone Mullerin

Jayson Gillham, Adelaide Symphony orchestra, Nicholas Carter – Beethoven Piano Concertos

Richard Tognetti & Erin Helyard – Beethoven & Mozart Violin Sonatas

Slava & Sharon Grigoryan – Our Place: Duets For Cello And Guitar 

Best World Music Album

Grace Barbe – Fanm: Woman

Joseph Tawadros – Live At The Sydney Opera House

Melbourne Ska Orchestra – Live At The Triffid 

The Crooked Fiddle Band – Another Subtle Atom Bomb

Xylouris White – The Sisypheans

Telstra ARIA Music Teacher of the Year**

CJ Shaw – Palmerston District Primary School, ACT

Kathryn McLennan – Virginia State School, QLD

Sarah Donnelley – Wilcannia Central School, NSW 

Thomas Fienberg – Evans High School, NSW 

Best Country Album

Casey Barnes – Town Of A Million Dreams

Fanny Lumsden – Fallow

Jasmine Rae – Lion Side

The McClymonts – Mayhem To Madness

Travis Collins – Wreck Me 

Best Blues & Roots Album

Busby Marou – The Great Divide

Frank Yamma – Tjukurpa: The Story

Lucky Oceans – Purple Sky (Songs Originally By Hank Williams) 

The Teskey Brothers – Live At The Forum

Tracy McNeil & The Goodlife – You Be The Lightning

Best International Artist**

Dua Lipa – Future Nostalgia & Dua Lipa

Eminem – Music To Be Murdered By 

Halsey – Manic

Harry Styles – Fine Line

Juice World – Legends Never Die

Justin Bieber – Changes

Lewis Capaldi – Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent

Lizzo – Cuz I Love You 

Taylor Swift – Folklore

The Weeknd – After Hours

Best Children’s Album

Diver City – Welcome To Diver City

Teeny Tiny Stevies – Thoughtful Songs For Little People 

The Vegetable Plot – Season Two

The Wiggles – Choo Choo Trains, Propeller Planes & Toot Toot Chugga Chugga Big Red Car!

Tiptoe Giants – Colour The World

Best Comedy Release 

Anne Edmonds – What’s Wrong With You?

Bev Killick – Crummy Mummy

Celia Pacquola – All Talk

Megan Washington – Just Jesus (Feat. Chris Ryan)

Tom Gleeson – Joy

Best Soul / R&B Release 

Genesis Owusu – Don’t Need You

Kian – Every Hour

Miiesha – Nyaaringu

Tash Sultana – Pretty Lady

Tkay Maidza – Last Year Was Weird, Vol. 2

Break Through Artist 

Alex The Astronaut – The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing

Lime Cordiale – 14 Steps To A Better You

Mallrat – Driving Music

Miiesha – Nyaaringu

The Kid Laroi – F**k Love

Engineer Of The Year

Alice Ivy – Alice Ivy: Don’t Sleep

IAMMXO ( AKA Mohamed Komba) –  Miiesha: Nyaaringu

Eric J Dubowsky – Ruel: Free Time

Kevin Parker – Tame Impala: The Slow Rush

Greg Wales – Violent Soho: Everything Is A-OK 

Producer of the Year

Kevin Shirley -Cold Chisel: Blood Moon

DNA & Louis Schoorl – Jessica Mauboy: Hilda

IAMMXO ( AKA Mohamed Komba) – Miiesha: Nyaaringu 

M-Phazes – Ruel: Free Time 

Kevin Parker – Tame Impala: The Slow Rush 

Best Cover Art

Tim Rodgers – Donny Benet: Mr Experience

Made In Katana – Jessica Mauboy: Hilda

Louis Leimbach – Lime Cordiale: 14 Steps To A Better You

Luke Henery – Violent Soho: Everything Is A-OK

Adam Dal Pozzo, Megan Washington and Michelle Pitiris – Washington: Batflowers

Best Female Artist

Amy Shark – Everybody Rise

Miiesha – Nyaaringu 

Sampa The Great – The Return

Sia – Together

Tones And I – Bad Child / Can’t Be Happy All The Time 

Best Male Artist

Archie Roach – Tell Me Why

Guy Sebastian – Standing With You

Ruel – Free Time

The Kid Laroi – F**k Love

Troye Sivan – In A Dream  

Album of the Year    

DMA’s – The Glow

Jessica Mauboy – Hilda 

Lime Cordiale – 14 Steps To A Better You  

Tame Impala – The Slow Rush

Sampa The Great – The Return

Song of the Year**

5 Seconds Of Summer – Teeth

Flume Feat. Vera Blue – Rushing Back

Hilltop Hoods Feat. Illy & Ecca Vandal – Exit Sign 

Lime Cordiale – Robbery

Mallrat – Charlie

Ruel – Painkiller

Sam Fischer – This City

The Jungle Giants – Heavy Hearted

The Rubens – Live In Life 

Tones And I – Never Seen The Rain 

 ** Public voting available via Google or Aria.com.au

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button