Championship line-up for next season complete as Blackpool seal win

Blackpool will be competing in the second tier of English football next season after winning the League One play-off final.

They came from behind against Lincoln City to seal a 2-1 win, with Kenny Dougal’s brace cancelling out Ollie Turton’s own goal.

It means a first season back in the second tier since 2015. It also means we now know the identity of all 24 clubs for the 2021/22 season.

Fulham, West Brom and Sheffield United were relegated from the Premier League and will be joined by Hull City and Peterborough United as well as the Tangerines.

Fulham are back in the second tier after being relegated from the Premier League

Fans will now be eagerly awaiting the fixture list. Fixtures will be released on Thursday, June 24 at 9am.

Teams competing in the Championship in 2021/22:


Birmingham City

Blackburn Rovers



Bristol City

Cardiff City

Coventry City

Derby County


Huddersfield Town

Hull City

Luton Town



Nottingham Forest

Peterborough United

Preston North End

Queens Park Rangers


Sheffield United

Stoke City

Swansea City

West Bromwich Albion

Sign up to the Mirror Football email here for the latest news and transfer gossip

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button