England squad for Euros confirmed: The 26 players Southgate has picked

Southgate named an initial 33-man provisional squad last week, and faced tough decisions across the board as he had to chop that down by seven players.

Trent Alexander-Arnold had been a major doubt for the Euros given Southgate has an abundance of talent at right-back, but the Liverpool star makes the cut.

With just 10 days to go until the rescheduled Euro 2020 tournament kicks off, Southgate has little time left to put his players through their paces after a draining Premier League season.

England squad in full

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Sam Johnstone, Jordan Pickford

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Reece James, Harry Maguire, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Jadon Sancho, Raheem Sterling

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button