Europa League draw last 32 date, teams, TV and fixture details

Four Premier League teams will be present in the next round of the Europa League.

Arsenal, Tottenham Hotspur and Leicester are have all secured a place in the round of 32, and will be joined by Manchester United after their 3-2 defeat at RB Leipzig on Tuesday sent them crashing out of the Champions League.

Steven Gerrard’s Rangers side will also be present in the draw but not Celtic, the reigning Scottish champions crashing out with just one point from their first five games.

When is the Europa League last 32 draw?

The draw will be conducted at UEFA’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland, on Monday December 14.

Fans can watch the ceremony on the UEFA website from 12pm, with the draw starting shortly afterwards.

How does the draw work?

32 teams will be waiting to see who they are paired with in the Europa League draw

A total of 32 teams will be involved – 12 Europa League group winners and 12 runners-up, as well as eight teams that finished third in their Champions League groups.

There will be two pots made up of 16 seeded teams, and the same number of unseeded teams.

The seeded teams will be made up of the 12 Europa League group winners as well as the four best third-placed teams parachuted in from the Champions League group stage.

The remaining 16 sides – 12 Europa League group runners-up and remaining four teams joining from the Champions League – will be unseeded.

Unseeded sides will be at home first, giving the seeded teams home advantage in the second leg.

No team can play another side from the same Europa League group or domestic league.

Who has qualified?

So far the teams that have safely made it through to the knockout stages are:

Alexandre Lacazette celebrates scoring
Arsenal have qualified for the round of 32 with a 100% record

Seeded teams (group winners / best four teams from the Champions League)


Ajax (from Champions League)

Club Brugge(from Champions League)

Dinamo Zagreb


Manchester United (from Champions League)


Shakhtar Donetsk (from Champions League)


Unseeded teams (group runners-up / other four teams from the Champions League)

Dynamo Kyiv (from Champions League)

Krasnodar (from Champions League)

Olympiacos (from Champions League)

Red Bull Salzburg (from Champions League)

Red Star Belgrade

Other qualified teams (group position TBC)

AC Milan





Leicester City


LOSC Lille

PSV Eindhoven


Slavia Prague

Tottenham Hotspur

When are the fixtures

The first legs will be played on Thursday February 18, with the second legs a week later on February 25.

Kick-offs will again be split between 5.55pm and 8pm.

The last 16 draw will then be held on Friday February 26.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button