F1 2021 schedule in full from Bahrain to Abu Dhabi


he 2021 season will be the longest in Formula One history with 23 races across the globe as Lewis Hamilton bids for an eighth world title.

In a revised calendar, the season-opening race in Australia has been shifted eight months to the end of November in a response to the Covid pandemic, a year after the 2020 edition was scrapped with the F1 paddock already in situ in Melbourne.

The new-for-2020 Vietnam Grand Prix has been scrapped from the calendar altogether, but there is a newcomer on the schedule in the shape of the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix on December 5.

Here is the 37-week marathon calendar in full from the season-opening race, the Bahrain Grand Prix, on March 28 all the way through to the 2021 finale in Abu Dhabi just over two weeks before Christmas Day.

F1 2021 season calendar in full

March 28 – Bahrain Grand Prix, Bahrain International Circuit

April 18 – Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, Imola Circuit

May 2 – Portuguese Grand Prix, Algarve International Circuit

May 9 – Spanish Grand Prix, Circuit de Catalunya

May 23 – Monaco Grand Prix, Circuit de Monaco

June 6 – Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Baku City Circuit

June 13 – Canadian Grand Prix, Circuit Gilles Villeneuve

June 27 – French Grand Prix, Circuit Paul Ricard

July 4 – Austrian Grand Prix, Red Bull Ring

July 18 – British Grand Prix, Silverstone

August 1 – Hungarian Grand Prix, Hungaroring

August 29 – Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps

September 5 – Dutch Grand Prix, Circuit Zandvoort

September 12 – Italian Grand Prix, Monza

September 26 – Russian Grand Prix, Sochi Autodrom

October 3 –Singapore Grand Prix, Marina Bay Street Circuit

October 10 –Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka

October 24 – United States Grand Prix, Circuit of the Americas

October 31 – Mexico City Grand Prix, Autodrom Hermanos Rodriguez

November 7 – Brazilian Grand Prix, Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace

November 21 – Australian Grand Prix, Albert Park

December 5 – Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, Jeddah Street Circuit

December 12 – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Yas Marina Circuit

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button