How Chelsea lineup vs Manchester City

Mendy missed last weekend’s 3-0 win over Tottenham and the Carabao Cup victory against Aston Villa due to a knock but is fit again in a major boost for the Blues .

Reece James also starts. Thiago Silva on the bench.

Chelsea are without Mason Mount, who suffered a minor injury against Villa on Wednesday.

Chelsea confirmed XI: Mendy, Azpilicueta, Christensen, Rudiger, James, Jorginho, Kovacic, Alonso Kante, Lukaku, Werner.

Subs: Kepa, Thiago Silva, Loftus-Cheek, Chalobah, Saul Niguez, Hudson-Odoi, Chilwell, Ziyech, Havertz.

Man City XI: Ederson, Walker, Dias, Laporte, Cancelo, Foden, Rodri, De Bruyne, Bernardo, Jesus, Grealish.

Subs: Steffen, Stones, Ake, Sterling, Torres, Fernandinho, Mahrez, Palmer, Lavia.

Saturday 12.30pm, BT Sport

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button