How England lineup against Albania


helsea duo Reece James and Ben Chilwell are set to start as wing backs as Gareth Southgate prepares to revert to a back three against Albania.

Southgate is without Declan Rice after he withdrew from the squad due to illness and Mason Mount will also miss the game at Wembley after having his wisdom teeth removed.

With no Rice, Jordan Henderson will start in midfield alongside Kalvin Phillips.

Southgate is set to go with a back three of Kyle Walker, John Stones and Harry Maguire.

Harry Kane will lead the line flanked by Raheem Sterling and Phil Foden.

Emile Smith Rowe is set to start on the bench but Southgate has said the Arsenal midfielder is in line to make his England debut in these two qualifiers against Albania and San Marino.

England are top of Group I and need four points from their last two games to secure their place at the World Cup in Qatar next year.

England starting lineup (3-4-3): Pickford; Walker, Stones, Maguire; James, Henderson, Phillips, Chilwell; Sterling, Kane, Foden.

Referee: Ruddy Buquet (FRA)

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button