Man City XI vs Arsenal: Confirmed team news and starting lineup

City are looking to win the trophy for the fourth season in a row and face an Arsenal side never in a worse state during Pep Guardiola’s time in England.

Aguero sat out the win over Southampton as Ferran Torres led the line in front of Raheem Sterling, Kevin De Bruyne and Bernardo Silva.

Gabriel Jesus is fit to lead the line tonight, however, while Phil Foden and Riyad Mahrez complete a formidable attack.

Guardiola makes seven changes in total from that victory over the Saints, with only Ruben Dias, Joao Cancelo, Rodri and Bernardo retaining their starting berths.

Starting XI: Steffen, Cancelo, Dias, Laporte, Zinchenko, Rodrigo, Fernandinho (c), Bernardo, Mahrez, Foden, Jesus

Subs: Ederson, Walker, Stones, Sterling, Gundogan, Aguero, Torres

Kick-off: Tuesday 8pm GMT, Sky Sports

TV and stream: Sky Sports

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button