Premier League’s Golden Boot race as it stands on final day

Harry Kane and Mohamed Salah lead the way with 22 goals apiece, with the Tottenham and Liverpool stars enjoying prolific campaigns on a personal level even with their teams have struggled to challenge for silverware.

Neither could find the net during the penultimate round of games, so it will be a case of winner-takes-all for the Premier League Golden Boot rivals today.

However, the Golden Boot is decided purely by goals, with assists and goals-per-game ratio not coming into the reckoning, so the trophy will be shared if there is not an outright winner.

Manchester United talisman Bruno Fernandes has built on his impressive start to lift at Old Trafford with 18 goals and 12 assists in his first full season with the Red Devils.

Leeds’ Patrick Bamford sits joint fourth with Everton’s Dominic Calvert-Lewin. Bamford boasts seven assists while Calvert-Lewin, curiously, has none.

Premier League top scorers 2020/21

Position Player Team Goals Assists
1= Harry Kane Tottenham 22 13
1= Mo Salah Liverpool 22 4
3 Bruno Fernandes Man Utd 18 12
4 Heung-min Son Tottenham 17 10
5= Patrick Bamford Leeds 16 7
5= Dominic Calvert-Lewin Everton 16 0

Table correct as of Wednesday, 19 May, 2021.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button