Wales squad confirmed for Euro 2020


areth Bale leads the names announced for Wales’ Euro 2020 squad this summer.

Leeds forward Tyler Roberts, Swansea defender Ben Cabango and Sheffield United’s Rhys Norrington-Davies also make the cut along with Charlton full-back Chris Gunter, the only men’s player to win 100 caps.

But the big surprise was the inclusion of uncapped Rubin Colwill, with the 19-year-old midfielder having made just six senior appearances for Cardiff.

Wales start their Euro 2020 campaign against Switzerland in Baku on June 12 before playing Turkey in the Azerbaijani capital four days later. They complete their Group A fixtures against Italy in Rome on June 20.

Wales Euro 2020 squad in full

Aaron Ramsey, Wayne Hennessey, Ben Davies, Joe Rodon, Chris Mepham, Ethan Ampadu, Connor Roberts, Adam Davies, James Lawrence, Matt Smith, Joe Morrell, Joe Allen, Harry Wilson, Neco Williams, Kieffer Moore, Jonny Williams, David Brooks, Danny Ward, Gareth Bale, Daniel James, Dylan Levitt, Tyler Roberts, Ben Cabango, Rhys Norrington-Davies, Chris Gunter, Rubin Colwill

Additional reporting by PA.

Source link

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button